Santa Monica Hair Salon: Salon D5 Review

I can’t believe how quickly the holidays are approaching, it seems like just last week it was August.  Ahh, the holidays…ladies, we know what that means: parties and lots of primping.  For all the moms out there, we usually take care of ourselves last.  Most of the women out there today fall into these categories:  Who has time to go to a salon?  I’m sorry, its how much now for a haircut…and color!?!?  I’m scared to find someone new.  Color out of the box is so easy!  I fell into most of those categories.  I was so spoiled by my darling friend Alina who does such an amazing job..I’ll give you her info if you are in the Glendale or Santa Clarita Valley – seriously A-M-A-Z-I-N-G but, I just don’t have time to drive up there anymore…even for a great deal.  I was desperate and in need of a color and cut…I called a lot of different salons, I looked at a ton of reviews (it is so hard to put your trust in someone new).  I decided to try Salon D5 on Ocean Park and 17th, I must have driven by it a thousand times, but never noticed..its kind of a hidden secret.  I took Ella there the day before school started (she was spoiled by Alina as well).  They were so nice to her and most importantly did a great job, plus as an added bonus New Clients get 50% off! I thought $25 was a deal in itself for a kids haircut, so take an extra 50% off…woohoo $12.50

My experience:   I called and spoke to Stacy South.   I was on my way to run some errands and asked if I could stop by so she could give me a quote on my hair.  She was absolutely lovely, totally no pressure, listened and said whenever I wanted to get it done, to stop by.  I said, well how about today…she was leaving that day in an hour, but on a Sunday she said she would stay (scored huge points with me).  The cut was fabulous!  The color…brought out my inner vixen =) and there is an enclosed and locked backyard for my daughter to play outside.  All in all a wonderful experience…but wait there’s more…the price.  I was a little scared to find out the damage, but was more than happy when my bill came out to be for a cut and color $70!  Seriously $70!!  Remember first time clients get half off =)  What I also love is that a portion of the proceeds goes back to a school’s PTA…

I have referred my friends to Stacy at Salon D5, check them out.  It is a salon you will feel comfortable going in to and look amazing coming out of.

Salon D5 is holding their Grand Opening on Sunday December 4th from 5pm-7pm at their location in Santa Monica at 1728 Ocean Park Blvd.  Click on this link for more information Grand Opening Salon D5

Leave a Reply

Santa Monica, Beach, Family, Events, Budget, Kid Friendly, Restaurants, Best of LA, Salons, Funny, Children, Kids, Moms, Style, Free, Holidays, Shopping, Stories, Gossip, Entertainment, Married Life

